Officers of the Presbytery

2017 Moderator
David Ammons, Ruling Elder
Westminster, Olympia

2017 Vice-Moderator
Abbie Watters, Ruling Elder
Bethany, Tacoma

Staff Support
Rev. Christine Long, Executive Presbyter
Rev. Kari McFarland, Stated Clerk
Bernie Cooper, Treasurer (acting)

Other members of Leadership Council

Ruling Elders
Jessica Reeves-Rush, First Pres, Tenino
Kristen Laramie, University Place
Tom Hill, Toledo

Teaching Elders/Pastors
Rev. Jim Thoburn, Community Pres, Buckley
Rev. Sarah Wiles, Bethany, Tacoma
Rev. Sue Watkins, First Pres, Puyallup


  • Prays for the mission of the Presbytery
  • Visions the future
  • Establishes current priorities in programs and personnel
  • Reviews the progress of teams
  • Leads new Church Development and Redevelopment
  • Implements the Futures Task Force Report
  • Creates space for organic teams to grow
  • Facilitates faithful stewardship


Next Meeting